top of page

Manifesting and Synchronicity

Synchronicity is the coincidence of two unrelated events that have the same meaning to the observer. I recently had this experience when I got a message out of the blue from a friend who said she couldn't attend a Mind, Body, Spirit event and offered me her two tickets at no charge, In fact, she had accidently bought them for the wrong day! Being open to the way the universe and life conspires to work in mysterious ways, I tentively agreed to accept the tickets despite having my young daughter with me and not knowing if they would accept children, having no idea how I would get there and if anyone would want to come with me. I said that I would pass on the information if I could not go myself and got on with my day.

Unlike most mornings, my daughter and I got ready really quickly because I'd run out of milk so we needed to get to the shops. About fifteen minutes later, another friend called and happened to be a bus stop round the corner. She felt the pull to cancel her arrangements to go to this same Mind, Body and Spirit event just before she then decided to call me to have a chat. She then told me about her spur of the moment plan and I interupted. She stopped me mid sentence and asked if I wanted to come along too. I then had to laugh as I finished off my sentence. She was minutes away from my house so she turned up and we got in the car with the pdf copy of the tickets stored to my phone. If this wasn't enough, my companion to the Mind, Body, Spirit Fair had been invited by a spiritual teacher to come and have a complimentary session with him as he felt so drawn to assist her through her recent challenges with a near death experience. I followed the intuition to accept the tickets, which I could have easily passed on out of fear that my daughter would not be admitted or would get bored. In fact, she and I had a great time so my fears were unfounded. We looked at crystals, got a massage and danced to manifest our dreams in a silent disco. At least, until she did finally get bored of course!

Following this synchronicity led to a fun experience we wouldn't have had on our normal trajectory and it led to meeting some interesting people in the mix. If you are aligned to your joy and your hearts calling, synchronicities will begin turning up more and more frequently. It is then your job to recognise these opportunities and take the call when it feels genuinely right to do so. If you feel an excitement or sense of expansion, this your body's sign that this is right, despite what your logical mind might be telling you. Clear warning signs would be a feeling of contraction or tightness in the stomach, a gut feeling that tells you when danger is imminent. If all signs are good, trust that a way will be found if it's meant to happen. We are living in all dimensions of space and time, and it is for this reason that we can get guidance to take that call or take that "wrong" turn or say yes against standard advice or usual behaviour and find we are met with the right opportunity or person to match our new direction or spoken words on the very thing we'd just been thinking or discussing moments before.

This is magic in practice and it just increases the more you look for the signs. It takes some level of trust in yourself, ultimately, and your ability to find a way. My example was one of many I could give in how following one opening has led to a whole new world of experience and adventure. In a follow up to this blog, I will talk more about synchronicities and how they lead to the totally unexpected, with the challenges and growth that comes from it. I will also share my own truth on what this means about our reality and our true self.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page